MHMT CONGRESS 2024

The 9th World Congress on Momentum, Heat, and Mass Transfer.

11 - 13 April, 2024 - Imperial College London Conference Center, United Kingdom

The goal of this Congress is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

The congress is composed of 3 conferences.

ENFHT 2024 - 9th International Conference on Experimental and Numerical Flow and Heat Transfer.

ICMFHT 2024 - 9th International Conference on Multiphase Flow and Heat Transfer. CSP 2024 - 9th International Conference on Combustion Science and Process.

Congress Chairs



Dr. Lixin ChengSheffield Hallam University,
United Kingdom



Dr. Tassos G. KarayiannisBrunel University London,
United Kingdom



Dr. Sohel MurshedUniversity of Lisbon
Portugal













Paper Submission Deadline February 02, 2024

Submission

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome.

- All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed.
- The congress proceedings will be published under an ISSN and ISBN number.
- Each paper will be assigned a unique **DOI** number by **Crossref**.
- The conference proceedings will be indexed by Google Scholar and Semantic Scholar.
- The proceedings will be permanently archived in **Portico** (one of the largest community-supported digital archives in the world).
- Selected papers from the congress will be submitted for possible publication in the Journal
 of Fluid Flow, Heat and Mass Transfer (JFFHMT). Articles published in JFFHMT will now be
 indexed in Scopus (publication fees may apply).

Google Scholar







Registration Deadlines

Final Extended Early Bird Registration February 16, 2024

Final Extended Regular Registration

March 08, 2024

Scientific Committee

ENFHT' 24

- Dr. Rayhaneh Akhavan, University of Michigan, USA
- Dr. Jalel Azaiez, University of Calgary, Canada
- Dr. Longfei Chen, Beihang University, China
- Dr. Yanping Du, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
- Dr. Zhixiong Guo, Rutgers University, USA
- Dr. Gamze Gediz Ilis, Gebze Technical University, Turkey
- Dr. Konstantinos Kontis, University of Glasgow, UK
- Dr. Sébastien Poncet, Sherbrooke University, Canada
- Dr. Ziad Saghir, Ryerson University, Canada

CSP'24

- Dr. Pedro Jorge Martins Coelho, University of Lisbon, Portugal
- Dr. Young Choi, Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials, Korea
- Dr. Byungchul Choi, Chonnam National University, Korea
- Dr. Javad A. Esfahani, Mashhad Ferdowsi University, Iran
- Dr. Amir H. Mohammadi, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
- Dr. Dimitrios C. Rakopoulos, Center for Research and Technology Hellas, Greece
- Dr. Constantine D. Rakopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece •
- Dr. Guido Saccone, CIRA Italian Aerospace Research Centre, Italy
- Dr. Tassos Stamatelos, University of Thessaly, Greece

ICMFHT' 24

- Dr. Sadegh Dabiri, Purdue University, USA
- Dr. Gioia Falcone, University of Glassgow, UK
- Dr. Kamiel Gabriel, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
- Dr. Afshin J. Ghajar, Oklahoma State University, USA
- Dr. Liejin Guo, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
- Dr. Faik Hamad, Teesside University, UK
- Dr. Marcello Iasiello, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
- Dr. Ali Kosar, Sabanci University, Turkey
- Dr. Ali Ozel, Heriot-Watt University, UK
- Dr. Huihe Qiu, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong
- Dr. Qinlong Ren, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
- Dr. Sergei Sazhin, University of Brighton, UK
- Dr. Mostafa Safdari Shadloo, National Institute of Applied Science (INSA), France
- Dr. Günter H. Schnerr, Technical University of Munich, Germany
- Dr. Pengfei Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
- Dr. Berend van Wachem, University of Magdeburg, Germany
- Dr. Somchai Wongwises, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
 - Dr. Jiyun Zhao, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

For more information, please visit: https://mhmtcongress.com/







Plenary Speakers



Dr. Li HeUniversity of Oxford, UK **ENFHT 2024** Plenary Speaker



Dr. Josua P Meyer Stellenbosch University, South Africa **ENFHT 2024** Plenary Speaker



Dr. Khellil SefianeThe University Of Edinburgh, Uk

ICMFHT 2024 Plenary Speaker

Keynote Speakers



Dr. Lars DavidsonChalmers University of Technology, Sweden **ENFHT 2024** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Jun Peng University of Lincoln, UK **CSP 2024** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Koulis Pericleous University of Greenwich, UK **ENFHT 2024** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Gavin Tabor University of Exeter, UK **ENFHT 2024** Keynote Speaker

For more information, please visit: https://mhmtcongress.com/





