CALL FOR PAPERS

MHMT 2023
8th World Congress on Momentum,
HEAT AND MASS TRANSFER

MARCH 26 - 28, 2023 | LISBON, PORTUGAL

MHMT'22 is composed of 3 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

FINAL EXTENDED PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINE: January 20, 2023
FINAL EXTENDED EARLY-BIRD REGISTRATION: February 03, 2023

ENFHT'23	8th International Conference on Experimental and Numerical Flow and Heat Transfer	www.enfht.com
ICMFHT'23	8th International Conference on Multiphase Flow and Heat Transfer	www.icmfht.com
CSP'23	8 th International Conference on Combustion Science and Process	www.cspconference.org

SUBMISSIONS

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique **DOIs by CrossRef**.





Google Scholar



CONGRESS CHAIR

Dr. Lixin Cheng

Sheffield Hallam University



Dr. Tassos G. Karayiannis Brunel University London, UK

CONGRESS CO- CHAIR



CONGRESS LOCAL CHAIR

Dr. Sohel Murshed
University of Lisbon,
Portugal









PLENARY SPEAKER



Plenary Speaker
Dr. Yulong Ding
University of Birmingham, UK
ENFHT'23 plenary Speaker



Plenary Speaker

Dr. Satish Kandlikar

Rochester Institute of
Technology, USA
ICMFHT'23 plenary Speaker



Plenary Speaker
Dr. Christos Markides
Imperial College London, UK
ICMFHT'23 plenary Speaker

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS



KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Matteo Bucci

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
ICMFHT23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER Sabanci University, TurkeySabanci University, Turkey
ICMFHT'23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER Dr. Boo Cheong KhooNational University of
Singapore, Singapore
CSP'23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER Dr. Zhixiong (James) GuoRutgers University - New Brunswick, NJ, USA ENFHT'23 Keynote Speaker

Dr. Sunny Ri Li

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

ENFHT'23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Mohamed Pourkashanian

The University of Sheffield, UK
ENFHT'23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Akio Tomiyama

Kobe University, Japan

ICMFHT'23 Keynote Speaker



KEYNOTE SPEAKER
Dr. Yuying Yan
University of Nottingham, UK
ENFHT'23 Keynote Speaker

The University of British Columbia, C

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ENFHT

- Dr. Rayhaneh Akhavan, University of Michigan, USA
- Dr. Raya Al-Dadah, University of Birmingham, UK
- Dr. Jalel Azaiez, University of Calgary, Canada
- Dr. Francesco Coletti, Brunel University London, UK
- Dr. Longfei Chen, Beihang University, China
- Dr. Yanping Du, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
- Dr. Arend Dubbelboer, Danone Nutricia Research, Netherlands
- Dr. Zhixiong Guo, Rutgers University, USA
- Dr. Mohammad Hamdan, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, UAE
- Dr. Mohammad Hojjat, University of Isfahan, Iran
- Dr. Gamze Gediz Ilis, Gebze Technical University, Turkey
- Dr. Zdeněk Jegla, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
- Dr. Konstantinos Kontis, University of Glasgow, UK
- Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Penn State University, USA
- Dr. Sébastien Poncet, Sherbrooke University, Canada
- Dr. Muhammad Bilal Riaz, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
- Dr. Ziad Saghir, Ryerson University, Canada
- Dr. Pedro Jorge Martins Coelho, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
- Dr. Young Choi, Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials, Korea
- Dr. Byungchul Choi, Chonnam National University, Korea
- Dr. Lin Ma, The University of Sheffield, UK
- Dr. Maciej Mikulski, University of Vaasa, Finland
- Dr. Amir H. Mohammadi, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
- Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Penn State University, USA
- Dr. Dimitrios C. Rakopoulos, Center for Energy Research and Technology Hellas, Greece
- Dr. Constantine D. Rakopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

- Dr. Guido Saccone, CIRA Italian Aerospace Research Centre, Italy
- Dr. Sergei Sazhin, University of Brighton, UK
- Dr. Vanja Subotic, Graz University of Technology, Austria

ICMFHT

- Dr. Vasilis Bontozoglu, University of Thessaly, Greece
- Dr. Andrea Cioncolini, University of Manchester, UK
- Dr. Sadegh Dabiri, Purdue University, USA
- Dr. Gioia Falcone, University of Glassgow, UK
- Dr. Kamiel Gabriel, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
- Dr. Afshin J. Ghajar, Oklahoma State University, USA
- Dr. Faik Hamad, Teesside University, UK
- Dr. Marcello Iasiello, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
- Dr. Tassos Karayiannis, Brunel University London, UK
- Dr. Gerardo Maria Mauro, Università degli studi del Sannio, Italy
- Dr. Simone Mancin, University of Padua, Italy
- Dr. Christos N. Markides, Imperial College London, UK
- Dr. Peter Minev, University of Alberta, Canada
- Dr. João Miranda, Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
- Dr. Ali Ozel, Heriot-Watt University, UK
- Dr. Huihe Qiu, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong
- Dr. Qinlong Ren, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
- Dr. Sergei Sazhin, University of Brighton, UK
- Dr. Mostafa Safdari Shadloo, National Institute of Applied Science (INSA), France
- Dr. Günter H. Schnerr, Technical University of Munich, Germany
- Dr. Pengfei Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University,, China
- Dr. Berend van Wachem, University of Magdeburg, Germany
- Dr. Somchai Wongwises, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
- Dr. Jiyun Zhao, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong